California Preservation Awards Sponsorship

To learn about CPF's sponsorship opportunities, including how you can sponsor this page, click here or email us.

The 2024 Design Awards Event

We’re celebrating 15 award winning projects, as well as the Trustee’s Awards for Excellence and the President’s Awards at the historic Millennium Biltmore Hotel, Downtown Los Angeles, followed by a special social event with food and drinks in the stunning ballroom of the Biltmore Hotel. Tickets to the Awards Ceremony and the post-awards reception are $225 for members and $250 and available here (discounted to $175 if you’re attending our Annual Conference – combo packages available on our conference page)

The Koblick House

Project Lead
Eric Lamers – Hammerhead

Project Lead, Architectural Designer
Jessica Pell – Manola Studio

Owner / Client
Cyrus Etemad –  

Historic Architect
Richard Neutra –  


Eric Lamers – Hammerhead

Additional Participant(s)
Douglas Carr –  

Koblick House

Koblick House is one of fifteen winners honored with the 2024 Preservation Design Award. This project was a recipient in the Preservation or Restoration category. Award recipients are selected by a jury of top professionals in the fields of architecture, engineering, planning, and history, as well as renowned architecture critics and journalists. Tickets and sponsorship options are available at

About Koblick House

The property was originally designed and built for local art professor Harry Koblick, a humble creative client of limited means in Silver Lake “a new neighborhood of Los Angeles that became a fertile ground for a budding Southern California Modernism and the locale of Neutra’s own home and practice. In the early 1950s, the Koblicks sold the house and it entered a decades long period of neglect as a rental property: we discovered the home in various stages of structural decline, with critical rot and water damage throughout. The owner and his team meticulously researched the history of the home in Neutra’s and Julius Shulman’s archives and other surviving works, and in the layers of paint and plaster and wood in the home itself to inform the decisions that were made in undertaking this extensive restoration that sought to honor and restore Neutra’s original design vision of 1937.

About CPF and the Awards

The California Preservation Awards are a statewide hallmark, showcasing the best in historic preservation. The awards ceremony includes the presentation of the Preservation Design Awards and the President’s Awards, bringing together hundreds of people each year to share and celebrate excellence in preservation.

The California Preservation Foundation (CPF), a 501c3 nonprofit, was incorporated in 1978. We now support a national network of more than 36,000 members and supporters. Click here to learn how you can become a member.